Jean-Baptiste Bréval: Sonata C major Op. 40 No. 1

kr 230

SKU: BA10698 Categories: , , Produkt-ID: 37629


Transkribert for cello og piano

Fra Bärenreiters hjemmesider:

Jean-Baptiste Bréval (1753–1823) was a member of the orchestra at the Paris Opéra and also a prolific composer. His works include concertos for cello, string quartets, comic operas and a violoncello tutor.

However he is best-known for the Sonata in C major which has become a standard work for teaching purposes, even in arrangements for other instruments. The two movements (Allegro and Rondo Grazioso) can also be performed independently from one another. This sonata belongs to the basic repertoire of every young cellist.

• Ideal for the first “proper” recital
• Of moderate technical difficulty but with brilliant impact
• Duration: approx. 8 minutes

Additional information

Weight 100 g
Dimensions 30 × 23 × 0.2 cm