HENNING SOMMERRO: Aperire (Klaveruttog)

kr 249

Klaveruttog med solostemme

SKU: NMO14762 Categories: , , Produkt-ID: 74489


Klaveruttog med solostemme for cello.

Program note:

Aperire (lat. to open) has 3 movements or “openings”.

The first is a dialogue between soloist and orchestra based on two themes.

The second has a (hopefully) singable setting of Bjørnstjerne Bjørnsons “hymn”: Ære det evige forår i livet. (Praise to life’s eternal springtime.)

The third movement consists of two parts or “stev” (1 ) Ap. Illa and Ap. Illb.

The first “stev” is a kind of “pols” (2) and the other a “rockstev”.

(1) Stev: A Norwegian folksong, spontaneous-sounding, and consisting of lyrical or satirical verses.
(2) Pols: A country dance in 3 time, performed by twirling couples in circle formation, and particularly associated with the Norwegian town of Røros.

Commissioned by Aage Kvalbein, and first performed by string section of Kristiansand Symphony Orchestra, 18 November 1999.

Additional information

Weight 150 g
Dimensions 21 × 29.7 × 1 cm




You may also like…