EUGÈNE YSAŸE: Poème élégiaque op. 12 and other Works

kr 740

For fiolin og piano


Eugène Ysaÿe’s famous 6 Sonatas for Solo Violin op. 27 (HN 776) belong to the canonical repertoire, but the pieces for violin and piano presented here also deserve a place on the music shelf of students and professional violinists. His Poème élégiaque op. 12 – probably the most famous work for this scoring – is to be found in this collection, as are two first editions after newly discovered manuscripts from his estate. An Ysaÿe specialist of the first order, Marie Cornaz contributes a preface that is full of new findings. Editor Ray Iwazumi – very familiar with Ysaÿe’s work as both virtuoso and scholar – presents all of these pieces in Urtext for the first time; his experience likewise proves beneficial for the fingerings in the accompanying marked part.

(Fra Henle.de)


  • Poème élégiaque op. 12
  • Légende norvégienne
  • Mazurken op. 10
  • Grande Valse op. 3
  • Mazurka op. 10,1
  • Extase op. 21
  • Mazurka op. 10,2
  • Rêve d’enfant op. 14
  • Lointain passé op. 11

Additional information

Weight 150 g
Dimensions 34 × 24 × 0.5 cm