DVORÁK: Konsert i G-moll, op. 33

kr 575

For piano og orkester


Sonate i F-dur for piano og orkester av Dvorák. Inneholder innledning på engelsk, tsjekkisk og tysk.

Bärenreiter forlag.

«Composed in 1876, Dvorák’s only piano concerto has been overshadowed by his other two concertos, for violin and violoncello, respectively. Performers and editors have often attempted to upgrade this pianistically unassuming work by adding stylisations of their own. Our Urtext edition revaluates the sources, frees the work from subsequent interventions and presents it to full advantage in its authentic form.

The principal source of our new edition is the first complete print issued by the publisher Hainauer in 1883, which has been meticulously collated with the autograph. The anonymous original piano reduction is so full of mistakes that editor Robbert van Steijn decided instead to present the version by Karel Šolc.»

Additional information

Weight 585 g
Dimensions 31 × 24.2 × 1.2 cm