BERNSTEIN: Wonderful Town

kr 205


Hal Leonard, Boosey & Hawkes.


BERNSTEIN: Wonderful Town, klaveruttog.

Music from Wonderful Town has been out of print for more than 40 years, so we are very proud to present this new edition of the brilliant musical comedy currently running in an acclaimed Broadway revival! The music by Leonard Bernstein and lyrics by Betty Comden and Adolph Green tell the story of two sisters who move from Ohio to Greenwich Village. After many hardships of adjustment, they find New York to be a Wonderful Town. The original run of the show opened in 1953 and starred Rosalind Russell, and the Broadway revival, which opened on November 23, 2003, stars Donna Murphy. The cast recording is being released by DRG Records. Our book features 10 songs, including Ohio, A Little Bit in Love, My Darlin’ Eileen and more. Features a preface by Comden and Green, and a complete plot synopsis.


  • Ohio
  • The Wrong Note Rag
  • Swing
  • What A Waste
  • It’s Love
  • A Little Bit In Love
  • My Darlin’ Eileen
  • One Hundred Easy Ways
  • Pass That Football
  • A Quiet Girl

Additional information

Weight 315 g
Dimensions 30.5 × 23 × 0.7 cm