Welcome to Norsk-Percussion.no
Velkommen til Norsk-Percussion.no About
norsk-percussion.no is the specially designed website covering the percussion publications and CDs published and released by our publishing house, Norsk Musikforlag A/S in Oslo, Norway. It also includes percussion music from some other important cooperating publishing houses.

Norsk Musikforlag A/S was established 1 January 1909 here in Oslo, and is among the major independent music publishers in Europe. The Norsk catalog alone consists of appr. 16.000 printed editions, and percussion music is one of the fastest growing segments in our catalog.

Of other catalogs highlighted here is the percussion music of Musikk-Husets Forlag A/S, also in Oslo, with appr. 4.000 printed editions.

Norsk has been lucky to build up an important list of internationally well-known composers in the percussion field, like Wim Henderickx, Sabine Diemer, David Friedman, Anna Ignatowicz, Peter Klemke, Anders Koppel, Echard Kopetzki, Minoru Miki, Wolfgang Reifeneder, Peter Sadlo, Matthias Schmitt, Emmanuel Séjourné, Wayne Siegel, Rob Waring and more, - and the pieces we have published are among the most performed by leading musicians and students around the world.

Our close and friendly cooperation with our composers, and not to forget leading musicians, have made all this possible in just a few years time.

Without them and many more we wouldn’t have achieved so much so soon. And more is to come on the Norsk-ship!

Thank you for visiting our website and taking your time to browse through these pages!
About norsk-percussion Back