MOZART: At the Piano

kr 300

For Piano Solo


MOZART: At the Piano, for piano solo. 15 Well-Known Original Pieces in Progressive Order. Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Sylvia Hewig-Troscher.

This volume opens with especially easy minuets written by Mozart when he was just eight years old. A successful mix of well-known and unusual pieces leads the player all the way to the profound Fantasy in d minor. A special feature here is the C-major study, which has not been available in any Henle edition until now. Selected individual movements from Mozart’s piano sonatas show the stylistic and emotional breadth and subtlety of his music, and offer manifold opportunities to practise and overcome specific technical challenges.
Minuet in G Major, K. 1e • Minuet in F Major, K. 5 • Minuet in C Major, K. 6 • Minuet in F Major, K. 6 • Piece in F Major from The London Sketchbook, K. 15hh • Contredanse, K. 534 • Etude in C Major, K. 626b/48 • Allegro from Piano Sonata in C Major, K.545 “Sonate facile” • Rondo from Piano Sonata in C Major, K. 545 “Sonate facile” • Adagio from Piano Sonata in E-flat Major, K. 282 • Allegro from Piano Sonata in G Major, K. 283 • Andante cantabile from Piano Sonata in C Major, K. 330 • Menuetto from Piano Sonata in A Major, K. 331 • Allegretto from Piano Sonata in B-flat Major, K. 570 • Twelve Variations on “Ah, vous dirai-je, Maman,” K. 265 • Fantasy in D minor, K. 397.


Additional information

Weight 260 g
Dimensions 32 × 23.5 × 0.6 cm