KONRAD M. ØHRN: Awakening Piano

kr 149

For piano solo
11 pages


KONRAD M. ØHRN: Awakening Piano

Awakening Piano for piano solo by Konrad Mikal Øhrn.

About the composer

Was born in Tromsø on 22 January 1950.

Startet music studies in 1965 at the music conservatory in Oslo. The well known pianist Jarle Sørå was the primary piano teacher.

Have been solist in Griegs a-minor pianoconcerto with the Bergen Opera Orchestra.

Studied further composition with Johan Kvandal and Egil Hovland for years.

Got promotion to associate professor in 1993 in the field of composition and music theory, and personal promotion to professor in classical composition at the University of Agder, Kristiansand, in 2011.

Won Kjerulfprisen in 1995 in the national competition for best male choir composition. The competition was announced by the University of Oslo.

Have been teacher in composition at the Institute for classical music and music pedagogy at the Faculty of Fine Arts, University of Agder, where I have worked since 1990.


(Source: www.konradohrn.no)


Other publications by Konrad M. Øhrn

Additional information

Weight 80 g
Dimensions 29.7 × 21 × 0.2 cm