BEETHOVEN: String Quartet in B-flat major op. 130

kr 195

Study score from Bärenreiter.


Although Beethoven did not live to see the publication of his String Quartets op. 130 and op. 133, he oversaw the production process, making corrections and putting the works into their final form. The String Quartet op. 130 is the longest piece within Beethoven’s extensive chamber music oeuvre. Originally, the Große Fuge was meant to be the final movement of op. 130. Beethoven’s conversation books document the separation of the Große Fuge from op. 130, its replacement by a new finale and its assignment to a new opus number op. 133.

Additional information

Weight 120 g
Dimensions 22.5 × 16.5 × 0.5 cm