PAUS, Marcus

Marcus Paus

Marcus Paus (b.1979) is one of the most sought after Norwegian composers of his generation. His catalog includes chamber music, solo works, choral music, concerti and other orchestral works, several operas, and works for stage and screen.

Paus is a noted representative of a reorientation towards tradition, tonality and melody, and his works have been lauded worldwide for their expressivity and virtuosity.


Love´s Last Rites
Two Lyrical Pieces
O Magnum Mysterium
Sonata for cello and piano
Concerto for Timpany and orchestra

Profile picture